Sanford-Brown Blogs

SB-Iselin Campus Hosted a Workshop

April 27, 2015 SBI-Iselin, General 0 Comments

SB-Iselin campus hosted the New Jersey Association of Surgical TechnologistsSB-Iselin campus hosted the New Jersey Association of Surgical Technologists –State Assembly’s 8th Annual Spring Workshop Saturday April 18th. The workshop had a great turnout with many surgical technology students, surgical technology educators, and practicing surgical technologists from New Jersey, New York and Pennsylvania in attendance.

The educational portion of the workshop consisted of five excellent presenters speaking on various topics related to surgical technology in order to provide five continuing education credits to all Certified Surgical Technologists (CSTs). It was a great opportunity for networking with fellow surgical technologists. There was a variety of surgical technology merchandise for sale, there were door prizes, and great gifts as raffle items, and a continental breakfast and deli lunch was provided by SBI-Iselin.

Carol Conover, SBI-Iselin Surgical Technology Program Director is the current President of the NJAST-SA and several of the board of directors are alumni of the SBI-Iselin Surgical Technology Program who are now seasoned practicing surgical technologists or educators.


What do you think?




Terms and Conditions

By providing your mobile number, you agree to receive text messages from Sanford-Brown via its mobile text message provider.  You may opt out of receiving messages by texting the word STOP to 94576, or simply reply with the word STOP to any text message you receive from Sanford-Brown.

While CEC or its mobile text message provider will not charge end users for receiving/responding to promotional messages, depending on the terms of your mobile phone plan, you may incur a cost from your mobile service carrier to receive and respond to any promotional text messages (standard messaging and data rates/fees and other charges may apply).  Charges will appear on your mobile phone bill or will be deducted from pre-paid amounts.  Current participating/supported carriers are: Alltel, AT&T, Boost, Cellcom, Cellular One, Cellular South, Cincinnati Bell, Cricket, Element Wireless, Golden State Cellular, iWireless, Metro PCS, Nextel, nTelos, Plateau Wireless, Sprint, T-Mobile, US Cellular, Verizon Wireless, Viaero Wireless, Virgin, and more.