Sanford-Brown Blogs

Sanford-Brown – Trevose Receives Visit from Pennsylvania State Representative

January 14, 2011 0 Comments

On Jan. 3, the Sanford-Brown – Trevose campus received a visit from Pennsylvania state Representative Tony J. Payton, Jr. Students shared personal stories with state Rep. Payton during the more than two hour visit. Rep. Payton spoke with students about the importance of education, their commitment to improving their future through education and the exciting prospect of finishing what they started to pursue a new career.

“The students were very engaged in the conversation with Rep. Payton,” said Sanford-Brown – Trevose President Matthew Diacont. “We felt honored to have him pay us a visit.”

Sworn in to his first term in 2007, state Rep. Tony Payton Jr. is a legislator from Philadelphia. Prior to his election to the Pennsylvania House of Representatives, Rep. Payton worked as a housing counselor at United Communities in South Philadelphia, where he educated low-income families on personal finance to help them achieve home ownership.

This visit exemplifies Rep. Payton’s strong commitment to civic engagement, education and job creation in Pennsylvania's communities.

State Representative Tony Payton, Jr.
Pennsylvania State Rep. Tony J. Payton, Jr. talks with students at Sanford-Brown - Trevose.


What do you think?




Terms and Conditions

By providing your mobile number, you agree to receive text messages from Sanford-Brown via its mobile text message provider.  You may opt out of receiving messages by texting the word STOP to 94576, or simply reply with the word STOP to any text message you receive from Sanford-Brown.

While CEC or its mobile text message provider will not charge end users for receiving/responding to promotional messages, depending on the terms of your mobile phone plan, you may incur a cost from your mobile service carrier to receive and respond to any promotional text messages (standard messaging and data rates/fees and other charges may apply).  Charges will appear on your mobile phone bill or will be deducted from pre-paid amounts.  Current participating/supported carriers are: Alltel, AT&T, Boost, Cellcom, Cellular One, Cellular South, Cincinnati Bell, Cricket, Element Wireless, Golden State Cellular, iWireless, Metro PCS, Nextel, nTelos, Plateau Wireless, Sprint, T-Mobile, US Cellular, Verizon Wireless, Viaero Wireless, Virgin, and more.