Sanford-Brown Blogs

SBI-Iselin Holds 4th Annual Spring Workshop of the NJAST-SA

April 13, 2011 General, SBI-Iselin 0 Comments

On Saturday April 9th, 2011, the ‘4th Annual Spring Workshop’ of the New Jersey Association of Surgical Technologists - State Assembly (NJAST-SA) was held at Sanford Brown Institute – Iselin.  The semi-annual workshops and conferences offer educational sessions for NJ surgical technologists and students the opportunity to accrue up to 5 CEUs, network with surgeons, surgical equipment reps, practicing surgical technologists from area surgical facilities, and educators of surgical technology. AST National officers and National Board of Surgical Technologists and Surgical Assistants (NBSTSA) officers as often presenters at these events.

Carol Conover, SBI-Iselin Surgical Technology Program Director is President of NBSTSA-NJ and two of our SBI-Iselin surgical technology faculty, Kleinkauf Ray and Wouter Smits are NJAST-SA BOD members.

SBI-Iselin campus President Dennis Mascali has sponsored the Spring Workshops and/or Fall Conferences since the first ‘NJAST-SA Formation Meeting’ October of 2006. President Mascali not only allows the NJAST-SA to hold the workshops and conferences at SBI-Iselin, he also generously supports these educational events by providing the food for attendees.



What do you think?




Terms and Conditions

By providing your mobile number, you agree to receive text messages from Sanford-Brown via its mobile text message provider.  You may opt out of receiving messages by texting the word STOP to 94576, or simply reply with the word STOP to any text message you receive from Sanford-Brown.

While CEC or its mobile text message provider will not charge end users for receiving/responding to promotional messages, depending on the terms of your mobile phone plan, you may incur a cost from your mobile service carrier to receive and respond to any promotional text messages (standard messaging and data rates/fees and other charges may apply).  Charges will appear on your mobile phone bill or will be deducted from pre-paid amounts.  Current participating/supported carriers are: Alltel, AT&T, Boost, Cellcom, Cellular One, Cellular South, Cincinnati Bell, Cricket, Element Wireless, Golden State Cellular, iWireless, Metro PCS, Nextel, nTelos, Plateau Wireless, Sprint, T-Mobile, US Cellular, Verizon Wireless, Viaero Wireless, Virgin, and more.