Sanford-Brown Blogs

SBC San Antonio Hosts Award Dinner for New Alumni Committee Members

July 7, 2011 General, Alumni, SBC-San Antonio 0 Comments

On Saturday, June 25th, Sanford-Brown College hosted a special dinner to congratulate the chosen members to the newly instituted Alumni Association Committee. The dinner was held on campus, and was prepared and served by Steven Parker, Director of Community and Alumni Outreach.  Seven members were selected from alumni who had shown interest in serving on the committee. Selections were made from a group comprised of Directors and Program Chairs. Each member received a name badge, binder containing important documents, such as the Association’s By-Laws, and goodie bag. The seven committee members are Jaime Lind, Nikki Lind, Debbie Martinez, Ann Rubo, Claudie Williams, Jimmy Porto, and Jan Blackwell. Under the direction of Mr. Parker, the group will meet next month to determine who will be selected as President, Vice-president, and Secretary of the committee.  

Mr. Parker began to form the Alumni Association on SBC San Antonio campus by reaching out to past graduates, as well as those students on externship. There is much interest in joining an organization that will allow past students, current students, and staff to come together for various events and functions. SBC San Antonio will graduate its third group of students next month. It will be the largest group of graduates to date. Alumni committee


What do you think?




Terms and Conditions

By providing your mobile number, you agree to receive text messages from Sanford-Brown via its mobile text message provider.  You may opt out of receiving messages by texting the word STOP to 94576, or simply reply with the word STOP to any text message you receive from Sanford-Brown.

While CEC or its mobile text message provider will not charge end users for receiving/responding to promotional messages, depending on the terms of your mobile phone plan, you may incur a cost from your mobile service carrier to receive and respond to any promotional text messages (standard messaging and data rates/fees and other charges may apply).  Charges will appear on your mobile phone bill or will be deducted from pre-paid amounts.  Current participating/supported carriers are: Alltel, AT&T, Boost, Cellcom, Cellular One, Cellular South, Cincinnati Bell, Cricket, Element Wireless, Golden State Cellular, iWireless, Metro PCS, Nextel, nTelos, Plateau Wireless, Sprint, T-Mobile, US Cellular, Verizon Wireless, Viaero Wireless, Virgin, and more.