Sanford-Brown Blogs

SBI-Tampa Students Attend the Florida Board of Massage Therapy Quarterly Meeting

November 5, 2013 SBI-Tampa 0 Comments

Sanford Brown Tampa Students Attend the Florida Board of Massage Therapy Quarterly MeetingOn Thursday, October 24, 15 students in the Massage Therapy program, accompanied by their instructors, attended the quarterly meeting of the Florida Board of Massage Therapy in Sarasota, FL.

The purpose of the field trip was to expose students to the Florida Board of Massage Therapy, the entity responsible for ensuring that every massage therapist practicing in Florida and every massage establishment meet minimum requirements for safe practice. The Florida Board of Massage Therapy is responsible for licensing, monitoring, disciplining and educating massage therapists to assure competency and safety to practice in Florida.

The students were able to observe the hearings and due process for massage therapists who are under disciplinary action for violation of the Florida laws and rules governing the practice of massage therapy. They were also able to network with current therapists and members of the Board, and walked away with a greater appreciation of the responsibilities that come with state massage licensure as well as greater respect for their chosen field of massage therapy.


What do you think?




Terms and Conditions

By providing your mobile number, you agree to receive text messages from Sanford-Brown via its mobile text message provider.  You may opt out of receiving messages by texting the word STOP to 94576, or simply reply with the word STOP to any text message you receive from Sanford-Brown.

While CEC or its mobile text message provider will not charge end users for receiving/responding to promotional messages, depending on the terms of your mobile phone plan, you may incur a cost from your mobile service carrier to receive and respond to any promotional text messages (standard messaging and data rates/fees and other charges may apply).  Charges will appear on your mobile phone bill or will be deducted from pre-paid amounts.  Current participating/supported carriers are: Alltel, AT&T, Boost, Cellcom, Cellular One, Cellular South, Cincinnati Bell, Cricket, Element Wireless, Golden State Cellular, iWireless, Metro PCS, Nextel, nTelos, Plateau Wireless, Sprint, T-Mobile, US Cellular, Verizon Wireless, Viaero Wireless, Virgin, and more.