Sanford-Brown Blogs

SBC-Houston Pharm Tech celebrates "National Pharmacy Week"

December 1, 2011 General, SBC-Houston 0 Comments

In the week of October 17th-21st, the Pharmacy Technician Department contributed in a week that celebrates the invaluable contributions that pharmacists and technicians make to patient care in our nation’s health care institutions, which is recognized by all facets in the field of Pharmacy.

The theme celebrated with the students was “Professionalism”; the PT department expanded the classroom learning environment by inviting guest speakers throughout the week from the Pharmacy community to include: The University of Houston College of Pharmacy, Texas Southern University College of Pharmacy, Texas State Board of Pharmacy Compliance Department, Walgreens Pharmacist, Mary Kay, and a Boehringer-Ingelheim Medical Liaison.

This is the second year that the Pharmacy Technician Program celebrated Pharmacy Week. This year the PT students were provided breakfast and lunch throughout the week and participated in a professionalism forum on our culmination day, which included professionals from all areas in the field of Pharmacy. The Pharmacy Department also recognized honor students with certificates and high honor students with personalized lab coats



What do you think?




Terms and Conditions

By providing your mobile number, you agree to receive text messages from Sanford-Brown via its mobile text message provider.  You may opt out of receiving messages by texting the word STOP to 94576, or simply reply with the word STOP to any text message you receive from Sanford-Brown.

While CEC or its mobile text message provider will not charge end users for receiving/responding to promotional messages, depending on the terms of your mobile phone plan, you may incur a cost from your mobile service carrier to receive and respond to any promotional text messages (standard messaging and data rates/fees and other charges may apply).  Charges will appear on your mobile phone bill or will be deducted from pre-paid amounts.  Current participating/supported carriers are: Alltel, AT&T, Boost, Cellcom, Cellular One, Cellular South, Cincinnati Bell, Cricket, Element Wireless, Golden State Cellular, iWireless, Metro PCS, Nextel, nTelos, Plateau Wireless, Sprint, T-Mobile, US Cellular, Verizon Wireless, Viaero Wireless, Virgin, and more.